Home
About Us
History
Reenactments
Gallery
FAQ
Links
Members/Contact Us

Events by Month
Events by Time Frame
All Active Events
All Events
Calendar of Events
Saturday March 16, 2024
Conshohocken St. Patrick Day Parade
Starts: 12:00 pm Ends: 04:00 pm
Join us for a short march/Parade in honor of St Patrick Day.
Click for full detail
Saturday April 06, 2024
School Of the Soldier / Civillan Meeting (Heckler Plains)
Starts: 09:00 am Ends: 01:00 pm
Civilians and troops unite ! Attend this Important event for all ! Wipe the rust off or learn how to fall in company by line.
Click for full detail
Tuesday April 16, 2024
ZOOM Monthly Business metting
Starts: 07:00 pm Ends: 06:00 pm
Check your inbox ~ The 71st is meeting via ZOOM to discuss upcoming events
Click for full detail
Friday April 26, 2024 - Sunday April 28, 2024
Camp Geiger Re-enactment
Starts: 05:00 pm Ends: 02:00 pm
First event of the year ! See the 71st burn powder and shine !
Click for full detail
Friday May 17, 2024 - Sunday May 19, 2024
Peter Wentz Sanitary Fair & Civil War Weekend
Starts: 05:00 pm Ends: 02:00 pm
Celebrate the 160th anniversary of the Great Central Sanitary Fair of Philadelphia, an event organized by the US Sanitary Commission to raise funds for soldiers’ aid during the Civil War!
Click for full detail
Monday May 27, 2024 - Wednesday March 27, 2024
Hatfield Memorial Day Parade
Starts: 08:00 am Ends: 12:00 pm
Today, we honor service members from all of America’s past wars.
Click for full detail
Thursday May 30, 2024
ZOOM Monthly Business metting
Starts: 07:00 pm Ends: 08:00 pm
Check you inbox for a ZOOM invite.
Click for full detail
Friday June 07, 2024 - Sunday June 09, 2024
Old Bedford Village Re-enactment
Starts: 05:00 pm Ends: 12:00 am
Living History throughout the Village ; Battles both days
Click for full detail
Friday June 14, 2024
Flag Day Ceremony / Monthly Business Meeting
Starts: 06:30 pm Ends: 08:00 pm
Honor the Colors with the 71st
Click for full detail
Thursday July 04, 2024
July 4th Parade
Starts: 09:00 am Ends: 01:00 pm
The parade route starts at Pennsylvania Avenue (between Lafayette Avenue and Bridge Street) then travels left on Bridge Street, left on Bruce Road, right on Allison Road and then left on Lyster Road. The parade and celebration concludes at Marlow Field.
Click for full detail
Friday July 19, 2024 - Sunday July 21, 2024
Landis Valley Museum Living History
Starts: 05:00 pm Ends: 02:00 pm
Join us the weekend of July 20th & July 21 for our annual Civil War weekend at Landis Valley Village & Farm Museum for an event full of activities and demonstrations. On July 20th, the event will begin at 10:00 am and end at 4:00 pm. On July 21, the event will begin at noon and end at 4:00 pm. Standard fees apply; purchase your tickets in the Visitor Center.
Click for full detail
Tuesday August 13, 2024
ZOOM Monthly Business metting
Starts: 07:00 pm Ends: 08:00 pm
Check you inbox for a ZOOM invite.
Click for full detail
Thursday August 15, 2024
Thaddeus Stevens New Student Orientation
Starts: 10:30 am Ends: 02:00 pm
The fall semester is quickly approaching, and the team at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology is working very hard to coordinate a helpful, fun-filled orientation for incoming students. Join us as we attempt to recruit and educate some new students !
Click for full detail
Friday August 23, 2024 - Sunday August 25, 2024
Gettysburg Living History
Starts: 05:00 pm Ends: 02:00 pm
More info to come !
Click for full detail
Friday September 13, 2024 - Sunday September 15, 2024
Cold Springs Civil War Encampment
Starts: 05:00 pm Ends: 02:00 pm
Come tour Union and Confederate camps and meet authentically clad and equipped military and civilian reenactors who will discuss the everyday lives of Civil War soldiers and the roles civilians played in supporting them. Battle scheduled for 2pm Saturday & Sunday.
Click for full detail
Thursday October 10, 2024
ZOOM Monthly Business metting
Starts: 07:00 pm Ends: 08:00 pm
Check you inbox for a ZOOM invite.
Click for full detail
Friday October 18, 2024
160th Cedar Creed Re-enactment
Starts: 05:00 pm Ends: 02:00 pm
Come Reenact The Last Major Battle in the Shenandoah Valley During the Civil War, 1861 - 1865 !
Click for full detail
Monday November 11, 2024
Veteran's Day Ceremony
Starts: 06:00 pm Ends: 08:00 pm
Come out to the Legion to commemorate the service of all U.S. veterans.
Click for full detail
Saturday November 16, 2024
Remembrance Day Parade
Starts: 12:00 pm Ends: 04:00 am
March to the battlefield in honor of those who we portray. Short Ceremony at the 71st monument prior to the march.
Click for full detail
Tuesday December 10, 2024
Monthly Business Meeting (In Person)
Starts: 07:00 pm Ends: 08:00 pm
More info to come !
Click for full detail